Fall TV Schedule

September 20, 2010 at 8:12 pm (TV) (, )

The other day I finally sat down and figured out what I’m watching and when this fall. Since the premieres of most of my shows are this week, it was really about time :)

So, here’s my fall TV schedule:

Monday
8:00 pm: House (FOX)
10:00 pm: Castle (ABC)

Tuesday
8:00 pm: Glee (FOX), NCIS (CBS)
9:00 pm: NCIS: Los Angeles (CBS)
10:00 pm: Caprica (Syfy, starts Oct. 5)

Wednesday
Nothing!

Thursday
8:00 pm: Bones (FOX)
9:00 pm: Fringe (FOX)
10:00 pm: The Mentalist (CBS)

Friday
9:00 pm: The Good Guys (FOX)

The shows in bold are the ones I’m pickiest about actually catching when they air. I might not even watch House at all, since I’m not too interested in it this season. However, I started watching Castle last season and it’s pretty awesome, and after the season finale I’m looking forward to the premiere. I’m way behind on NCIS, and since CBS is annoying and doesn’t post episodes online I can’t catch up, so I’ll probably end up watching Glee and then waiting for NCIS reruns on USA. NCIS: LA isn’t a priority at all, it’s just one I’ll watch if I don’t have anything else going on. I’m excited about Caprica coming back, but Syfy likes to show reruns so it’s not a huge deal if I miss one. Thursday is the biggest night, since Bones and The Mentalist are both on, yay~ Fringe has been hit-and-miss for me, and I’ve really only caught a handful of episodes because of that. But the last few episodes of last season were pretty interesting, and the finale was a very “ahhhh!” ending, so I’m looking forward to that premiere, too. I caught The Good Guys when it was on this summer, and it’s just stupid fun that I’ll catch when I can.

Overall I don’t feel like I have as much to watch this fall as last year, but that’s a good thing, really. Anytime between 8 and 11 pm that I’m not watching TV I plan to devote to writing and/or reading, and having Wednesdays open and such a flexible schedule otherwise will be especially helpful during NaNo.

And no, I’m not watching any of the new shows this fall. I don’t even know what most of them are, and I refuse to watch anything on NBC since they canceled my favorite broadcast show a few years ago (Life). Yes, I’m still bitter :P I was also boycotting ABC (they canceled Pushing Daisies), but I’ve made an exception for Castle (and that’s just ’cause of the actor, whose name I forget and am too lazy to look up).

So yes! Not a lot of TV this fall. Maybe I’ll actually get a novel finished before the end of the year :P

Leave a Reply

