TKA Cold War Week 1

January 23, 2011 at 8:56 pm (Work) (, , , )

As mentioned in my last post, the “Cold War” is currently going on at The Keyword Academy. It’s been a week now, so here’s an update on my progress!

My goal for the challenge is 150,000 words. As of Week 1, I have a total of 5,764 words. So basically I’m pretty behind. But, this is still way more than I’m used to doing in a week, at least :D My plan is to try harder to stay on track this week, and meet my goal of 1500 words every day. On Wednesday (since that’s the only day nothing comes on TV I want to watch ;)), I’m going to try to write basically the whole day, in an effort to catch up to where I need to be. I’m not giving up yet!

As far as my other goals, I’ve worked on my novel only a couple days, and I haven’t gotten in an hour of walking any day, I don’t think. I think I was close one day. Bah. Again, will try harder this week. Also I need to start doing episode reviews of the shows I watch, so at least I can feel like I’m not completely wasting my time watching TV ;D

Leave a Reply

